DMB not Updating

Permanently deleted user
Permanently deleted user
  • Updated

Your DMB will automatically update periodically by itself. If for some reason, you realize your DMB has not been updated, complete the following troubleshooting steps to resolve your problem.

Syncing your DMB

  1. Log in to the Kiosk Portal
  2. To check that your DMB is synced, click the sync button in the top right corner of the screen.

mceclip0.png

mceclip1.png

Checking Your DMBs Connection

Check that the DMB is properly connected to the router or switch by Ethernet cable.

To do this, check that both ends of the cable are plugged in correctly. Try unplugging each end of the cable and plugging it back in; you should hear a click if it's plugged in correctly.

If your DMB has temporarily lost connection to the network, it will continue to display its stored menu information.

Related to

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request